The RAA Board of Directors is comprised of up to twelve non-executive Directors elected by RAA Members.

The Constitution empowers the Board to appoint a Managing Director in addition to the elected members or casual Board vacancy appointees.

Peter Siebels

President & Chairman of the Board

Peter Siebels joined the RAA Board in 2008 and is President and Chair of the Association and Chair of RAA Insurance Ltd. Peter is a professional director and advisor. He is currently Principal of 4D Advisory Pty Ltd, Chairman of Fox Creek Wines Pty Ltd, Robern Menz (MFG) Pty Ltd, Hood Sweeney and the Electricity Industry Superannuation Scheme, a Director of RAA Insurance Ltd and ECH Inc and a member of the Finance Committee of the University of Adelaide.

Peter is Chair of the Group Governance, Nominations & Remuneration and Appeals Committees and a member of the Audit, Risk & Compliance and Group Investment Committees.

Kathy Gramp


Kathy Gramp joined the RAA Board in 2013 and is Vice-President. Kathy’s experience spans a diverse range of Australian organisations. She is Director of RAA Insurance Ltd, the Silver Chain Group Ltd, Codan Ltd, Uniti Group Ltd, the Australian Institute of Company Directors (SA & NT), the Adelaide Community Hospital Alliance Incorporated, and the Bushfire & Natural Hazards CRC, and a Member of the Flinders University Council.

Kathy is the Chair of the Audit Committee and a member of the Group Risk & Compliance Committee, and Group Governance, Nominations & Remuneration Committee.

Victoria Angove


Victoria Angove joined the RAA Board in 2015. Victoria has a strong sales and marketing background, specialising in export, public relations and national account management with experience gained in the local, Asian, North American and European markets. She is joint Managing Director of Angove’s Pty Ltd and a Director of the Australian Grape and Wine Incorporated.

Victoria is a member of the Group Investment Committee.


Dr Stephen Holmes


Steve Holmes joined the RAA Board in 2021 and is Rural Generalist Doctor practicing in Clare.

He is a member is AMASA Road Safety Committee, State Chair of Rural Maternity Services Committee, National Chair Australian College Rural Remote Medicine (ACRRM) Obstetrics and Gynaecology Working Group and Obstetric Advisor to the SA Rural Generalist Program.

Steve is a member of the RAA Audit and Risk & Compliance Committees.

Jacqui McGill AO


Jacqui is a highly accomplished Executive and Non-Executive Director with broad strategic and deep operational leadership across a range of sectors. On Australia Day 2020 she was awarded an Order of Australia for her contribution to the Resources sector and her leadership on Gender Inclusion in the sector.

Jacqui is Chairman of TAFE SA, Member of SA Premier’s Economic Advisory Council and Non-Executive Director at South Australian Art Gallery. She has previously held NED roles with Dalrymple Bay Coal Terminal, Integrated Logistics Company and was Vice President of South Australian Chamber of Mines and Energy. During her executive career she held Chief Executive level roles within BHP for both BHP Mitsui Coal and Olympic Dam Corporation.

Jacqui is the Chair of the Group Investment Committee.

David Osborn


David Osborn joined the RAA Board in 2020.  David has significant experience as a Managing Director and Senior International Director with Kimberly Clark Corporation, a Fortune 150 company. In addition to manufacturing and supply chain roles, David has a strong sales and marketing background with experience gained in New Zealand, South East Asia & the United States. He focuses on the application of digital capability to transform organizational capability. David is Group General Manager at The Detmold Group, a proud South Australian family owned business.

Elizabeth Perry AM


Elizabeth Perry joined the RAA Board in March 2009. Elizabeth is a company director and Consultant for EMA Legal, specialising in employment and industrial relations. She is President of the Australian Automobile Association, Council member of the Federation International de I’Automotive (FiA), Deputy Chancellor of the Flinders University Council, Director of Return to Work SA, Director of Ankara Pty Ltd and a member of various law associations.

Liz is a member of the Audit, Risk & Compliance, Group Investment, Group Governance Nominations & Remuneration and Appeals Committees.

Martin Small

BA (Hons)

Martin Small joined the RAA Board in November 2019. Martin owns and runs a road safety and regulatory management consultancy operating across Australasia, Asia and Africa. He previously held a variety of senior government transport positions in his native New Zealand, and in South Australia as Director Road Safety and Registrar of Motor Vehicles. Martin is President of the Australasian College of Road Safety.

Sharon Starick

BAgSc (Hons), MAICD

Sharon Starick joined the RAA Board in 2009. Sharon is a primary producer from the Murray Plains and is involved in rural and regional communities. She is Chair of Rural Business Support and a Director of the Grains Research and Development Corporation, Animal Health Australia, the Nature Foundation of SA, the Regional Investment Corporation and the Sedan Cambrai Football Netball Club.

Sharon is a member of the Group Governance, Nominations & Remuneration Committee.

Ian Stone

Group Managing Director

Ian Stone was appointed Managing Director in August 2009 and formerly CEO from August 2007. Ian has extensive senior management experience and expertise in the motor, home and health insurance industry. He is a Director of RAA Insurance Ltd and various Australian automotive associated entities.

Ian is a member of the Group Investment and Group Governance, Nominations & Remuneration Committees.

Tara Page

General Counsel & Company Secretary

Tara Page is the Association’s General Counsel & Company Secretary. Tara joined RAA in 2017 and was appointed Company Secretary in March 2018. Tara was previously a Partner of law firm Thomson Geer and is a current member of the Takeovers Panel.